Buy the CD or Digital Download


Debut set for this unusual Boston-area quartet - comprising trombone, tuba, bass, and drums - is notable for its propulsive, progressive approach and relentless rhythmic base.  Led by trombonist/producer/principal composer Mark McGrain, the combo is rooted in the sharp beats of genre-bending percussionist Bob Moses and often resembles the chugging progressivism of Henry Threadgill (for whom tubist Marcus Rojas has played).  Standout cuts include the sweet, naive melody of "Trick Of The Light," the throbbing jazz funk of "Wagdanz," the syncopated work-song muscularity of "Beneath The Wheel," the wistful brass interplay of "The Mist," and the restless, rolling soundscape of "11:11."



All content 1995 - 2011 Mark McGrain

Plunge   is a registered trademark.

















Hit Counter